Foodie Friday: Pudding Cake

This is the finished product for the best cake you have ever made

This is going to be the best cake you have ever made I promise, if it is not I will take your leftovers. First, you are going to look at the below recipe and think I am off my rocker for mixing these items together. I know my cooking/baking skills are not desired by most but everyone who has tasted this has loved it and asked me for the recipe.

Ingredients

  1. Chocolate Cake Mix
  2. Chocolate Pudding Mix
  3. Chocolate Chips
  4. Milk: 1 ¾ cups

Did you know I like chocolate? I can just imagine Cake Boss Buddy looking at this recipe and scream something of the following statement ‘there are two things included in your recipe that come from a box!”

Trust me it is all worth it! I would not lead you a stray when it comes to all things chocolate

Gather what you need

Step 1

Gather all of your ingredients. If you are like me you will surely have all of these things in your kitchen. You will also need a large greased 9×17 glass baking dish. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Step 2

Combine milk with pudding mix and stir. The original recipe (http://kim-thislittlelifeofmine.blogspot.ca/2012/04/chocolate-pudding-dump-cake-4.html) is a little confusing when it comes to how much milk so if you need a little more that is ok.

Thick Batter

You mix will be very thick, keep calm and carry on!

Step 3

Add cake mix to your pudding mixture. I put half of the box into start and mixed it with a spatula covered in butter. It will be incredibly thick, do not worry! Combine the rest of the cake mix and try and get out all of the pieces of dry cake mix, if not you can cover it in Step 5.

Step 4

‘Pour’ your extremely thick batter mix into your greased dish. You will need to use the greased spatula to help you evenly spread it out.

Ta Da!

Moments before going into the oven!

Step 5

Sprinkle your desired amount of chocolate chips on the mix…try not to eat too many as this holds up the process…yummy

Step 6

Bake for 30 minutes or until the edges start to pull away from the sides.

Step 7

Enjoy!

This cake also works well if you freeze it and pull it out for special occasions! You can also spilt the batter into two 8×10 baking dishes and get two cakes for the effort of one!

If I can master this cake anyone can! If you make it and want an expert opinion if it turned out correct just like me know and I will be glad to provide my services.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Candace
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 10:22:21

    Wow, that looks crazy good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

