Seven Quick Takes: Thanksgiving

Calabogie Peaks

I love the fall colours from the top of Calabogie!

1. God: “Praise the LORD. Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.” Psalm 106:1 and “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5
2. Food: I will eat well this weekend, probably too much to say the least but my favourite food of all time will be served: turnip and carrot casserole. I even requested it for our wedding rehearsal dinner. Sooooo good!
3. Family: I am blessed to have a truly amazing extended family. However, sometimes things can be confusing…’I am going to tell you this but don’t tell such and such’ (ok, but please just don’t tell me then because I have a bad memory in general). Or, ‘I don’t think you should tell Granny and Grandpa’ this because they are from a different generation and just don’t understand. I will memorize a list of things I can and cannot discuss before I go. What is a safe topic we can all discuss?
4. Colours: I love fall colours! I stop and gaze at the miracle of the leaves. We always try and go for some fall adventure to see the colours, I hope on Sunday or Monday to go to Calabogie Peaks and go up the ski hill to take in the entire valley. I also become a big kid and stomp through all of the leaves to hear the crunch, crunch!
5. Sunday School: I’m teaching on Sunday! I pray everything goes well and I am thankful for the young children who have been trusted to me and a few other volunteers, hopefully everyone will learn something too!
6. Change: A year ago my world was rocked but you must take the positive out of any circumstance and make change for the better.
7. My husband: I am thankful God has blessed me with such a strong, centered, wonderful man!

Leave a Reply

