Waiting for baby!

What an exciting few weeks it has been!

My doctor is still unsure of my due date; I am either due May 23 or June 7. I think it’s closer to May 23 because it makes more sense as to when things would have happened 😉 😉

So, with that logic I am technically 37 weeks, which means the baby could come any day now.

I wish there was something that would plainly tell me yes these are contractions and you are going into labour or dinner was really good. I think I am having some Braxton Hicks contractions here and there but I don’t know for sure. I’ve never had contractions before! It’s funny trying to explain things to my husband as he likes to assure me he has never had contractions before either.

Monday was officially my last day at work. My co-workers and boss have been super supportive during the entire process. But I was just getting too tired and although I was trying my hardest I did not want my work to suffer. I pride myself in doing a good job and it was just getting harder and harder to ensure that I was working up to my standards. It was a great day on Monday: flowers, pizza lunch, homemade cupcakes and more fun! It’s nice to be loved and supportive.

Now, as I think I have everything ready for the baby to be, I sit and wait. I have never been a very patient person and this is literally killing me. Well, not really but it’s still hard.

This week there are so many things I am looking forward to but most of all I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of our new bundle of joy.

So much change is ahead and I just can’t wait. I am so excited to be a Mom!

Leave a Reply

