Bingo in Carp!

A sunny BINGO time awaits in Carp every Wednesday night! Thanks to the Carp Fair Facebook page for the collage!

A sunny BINGO time awaits in Carp every Wednesday night! Thanks to the Carp Fair Facebook page for the collage!

 

Under the G…is a great time at the Carp Fairgrounds every Wednesday night in July.

If you are looking for a reason to get out of the house on a sunny summer night then you should head down to Carp and have some old fashioned BINGO fun!!

Now you see last Wednesday was one hot day, and of all days my air conditioner was not working, so I decided to take a nice ‘long’ drive, with my newborn, to play some Bingo. It was one of those totally random things as I saw it advertised on Twitter earlier in the day.

I did not know what to expect at all but I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience.

 

Besides winning $12 the best part of the night was the delicious pie, I was lucky they even sold me a lucky pink dabber.

Besides winning $12 the best part of the night was the delicious pie, I was lucky they even sold me a lucky pink dabber.

First of all, I got their extra early as I was not cooking on this hot night either. Now, I have been to lots of summer events with over priced barbecue items but this is not the case at the Carp Bingo grill. The hot dogs were huge, I may have had two. Plus the best part, there was PIE, it looked and tasted like it was homemade as well. They even sell Bingo dabbers for those of us who came unprepared.

The crowd was huge; I really could not get over how full the field was! Most people brought out lawn chairs and tables and blankets, armed with bug spray to enjoy the night and the game. I however stayed in the car but was still able to listen to the callers over the radio. It reminded me of the days of watching a drive in movie and listening to the sound over the car radio.

Now, I was only able to stay for the first half as my new born son had had enough but that was ok! I still had a great night out; hey I even won $12 and got to honk my horn to ‘yell’ Bingo!

This is true Valley fun and I plan to be there this week as well, hopefully I will get to honk some more!

The Carp Fair Drive-In Bingo runs every Wednesday in July, the barbeque starts at 6:30 and Bingo starts at 8 p.m. for more information on the Bingo and other Carp Fair events visit: http://www.carpfair.ca/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Lepack Family Summer Bucket List | tiffanywlepack

Leave a Reply

